Skip to content

News from the (job) front

March 21, 2012

Good news, everyone—I finally jobbed up! It’s actually an unpaid internship but I’m not complaining, considering that I’ve applied to Cinemark, Auntie Anne’s, Subway, Little Lucca’s Deli, Dollar Tree, Grocery Outlet and San Francisco Youth Sports Academy without hearing anything back.

Well, that’s not true. Cinemark said no halfway through the online application (the nerve!), and SFYSA called me at 8 A.M. yesterday. I was sleeping but called them back at 10 and left a message but haven’t heard anything back. I found out about that one through craigslist so I’m sure they got enough responses that all the youth coaching positions were filled within those two hours by people who wake up earlier than me. I’m still holding out hope for that one, because it seems like the most fun.

Today I went to a nearby market research firm and grabbed a form to become a regular member of their focus groups. Cross your fingers, people who wish good things for me, because that seems like the easiest money in the land.

***

Back to that internship, though. It’s at http://bleacherreport.com as a copy editor. Fun online journalism stuff like search engine optimization and general nitpicking await me. Anybody can write there, so head on over if you want an opportunity to be edited by the very best.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Molls Balls' Balls permalink

    Interesting, I would have thought you would have taken the Sandusky angle on the reason why the youth coaching position was filled so quickly.

Leave a Reply

